Niraj Bajaj

Niraj Bajaj

Niraj Bajaj is a non-executive director and the chairman of the Bajaj Group. ( Bajaj Group is India’s largest conglomerate company. That was founded in 1926 by Jamnalal Bajaj. Its headquarter is in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.)


Niraj Bajaj’s career spans more than 35 years. Born on 10 October 1954. He got married to Minal Bajaj who is also a Hons. Director of Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation. They both have two children, Kriti Bajaj and Nirav Bajal respectively.


He did schooling at the Cathedral and John Connon School and completed his Bachelor’s degree(commerce), from Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai. He holds a Master in Business Administration from Harvard Business School, Boston, USA.


In a career spanning over 35 years, Niraj Bajaj has held important positions in most of the Bajaj Group companies and joined the Board of Directors of Bajaj Auto Limited on September 9, 2006.
He also serves on the board of Directors of Bajaj Allianz Life and General Insurance. He is the chairman of Bachhraj & Company, Jamnalal Sons, and several Bajaj subsidiaries.
He holds the positions of Chairman and MD of Mukand Limited and Chairman of Bajaj Holdings and Investment Limited (BHIL).
The Bajaj Group manages about 40 charitable trusts, including sectors such as education and healthcare, and Niraj Bajaj oversees the operation of these trusts.
Niraj Bajaj also heads various industry bodies such as the President of the Indian Chamber of Commerce, the President of the Alloy Steel Manufacturers Association, and the Indian Stainless Steel Development Association.


• He was the President of the Indian Merchants’ Chamber.
• He was President of the Alloy Steel Manufacturers Association and the Indian Stainless Steel Development Association.
• He is a Chairman of Jamnalal Sons, Bachhraj & Company and so many other Bajaj Group Companies.
• He is a Managing Director and chairman of Mukund Limited.
• He is a Chairman of BHIL.


Niraj Bajaj represented India in table tennis for 7 years between 1970-77 of which the last 4 years were as the Captain. He has been three-times All-India Table Tennis Champion and ranked India No.1, four times. He has also been a recipient of the Arjun Award for table tennis, the Shiv Chhatrapati Award, Maharashtra’s highest Sports honor, and Awarded the Maharashtra Gaurav Puraskar.

Previous post Girish Chandra Chaturvedi
Next post Kishor Jha